unnamed

Hello hello

Today, I bring to you my thoughts on Glossier’s balm salve coined with the name Balm Dotcom.
I have four different flavors: coconut, mint, cherry, and rose. The only one I don’t have is the original, which is unflavored and unscented (I’m guessing, don’t quote me).
Logging onto Glossier website, you immediately focus on the aesthetics.

The Breakdown:
Cost: $12 a pop.
Use: They can technically be put pretty much anywhere that needs some extra loving.
Now let’s get down to the nitty gritty

unnamed-2

The Flavors:

ROSE
Rose is supposedly not aimed to smell like your typical rose product. I can say different, I feel it taste just like the Smith’s Rosebud Salve to be honest. I’m not the biggest fan of this balm, as you can see it has hardly been used. I will most likely save it for the colder months and apply it to my cuticles or dry hands. It also has a VERY light pink tint, which doesn’t really show up on the lips.

CHERRY
This guy has a cherry coke type of smell and a light reddish tint to it. Personally, I don’ go for cherry scents but this isn’t too bad. I use it mainly for the light tint.

 

MINT
Mint has a great menthol taste and cools the lips, my go-to nighttime lip balm. Nothing like the Burt’s Bees original peppermint lip balm, which used to be my favorite lip balm of all time. The taste is quite different, this one is more of a toothpaste type mint (some argue that’s the worst kind, but I personally like it).

COCONUT
The coconut flavor is my absolute favorite. I love the smell of suntan lotion, coconut, and the beach and this balm is exactly that. I haven’t found any other lip balm with this same flavor.

The Formula:
Not something to write home about. It feels like a vaseline type texture, thick and smooth. I don’t necessarily find that my lips are more moisturized or stay nice and smooth for a long time. I really just use it for the smell.

Overall:
If you like cute packaging, adore scented things, and don’t mind having to reapply every so often then these may be something you’d be interested in looking more into.
My dilemma is that you can’t buy these in stores, they are only available on their website (note: why I purchased three back-ups of coconut).

If you’re interested in purchased something from Glossier use this link to get 20% off your first order!

** Disclaimer: I paid for all products out of my own wallet. I am not being paid to say anything that is not my own thoughts and beliefs. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated!

Leave a Reply

