My first pimple emerged at the mere age of 10 years old and has stuck by my side to this day.

I have tried ProActiv (5-6 years), Clarisonic Brushes (2 years), and even Doxycycline (2-3 years). And just about nothing worked.

Recently, I have decided to go au natural with my skin care. Your skin absorbs anything that you apply to it (granted it be a humectant or serum, etc.). So why are you using things like sulfates and synthetic coloring that are absorbed directly into your body?

Natural beauty and skincare doesn’t allude to being a hippie or being hipster. If you watch what you eat, then why don’t you watch what you put on your body?

For years, I have been putting synthetic products into my face — expecting a miracle to happen.

Hundreds of years go, people didn’t have synthetic compounds like salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide to smear all over their faces.

They used natural products like white willow bark which is what salicylic acid is derived from and tea tree oil which reduces inflammation and spot treats quicker than any over-the-counter synthetic can.

Why did we stray away from that?

That being said, if you have acne, oily, sensitive skin; I suggest you buy these two face oils from the brand Oil Essentials. **TIP: apply one drop at night, daily

IMG_4404.jpg

The first one in the purple box is Lavender & Rose Hip oil which is high in antioxidants to help fight fine line and wrinkles, and soothes dry, itchy skin & scalp. Lavender oil on it’s own is a good natural antiseptic that helps reduce oil production and rose hip oil is incredibly rich in essential fatty acids, and vitamins A,C, & E.

The green box is Neroli & Avocado oil.This guy is rich in vitamins A, D, & E and neroli has been said to be one of nature’s most effective stress relievers.

Both are free from parabens, sulfates, phthalates, and synthetic colors. It can be used on your face, hair, and body. And is only $11 a piece at Rite Aid. They come with droppers as well for easy use.

The Lavender & Rose Hip oil has been a life saver for me in reducing scaring and keeping my oil production lowered. And it will be the first time I try the Neroli & Avo blend. I have been religiously using essential oils in my skin care and highly recommend you try doing the same!

ALSO BONUS JONAS: oil helps the skin from aging because it is able to retain elasticity and keep from getting dry and wrinkly. So in the long run, us oily peeps are going to look nice and young with years to come!

I am slowly trying to switch over my skincare routine to be completely natural. Take your time and find what works for you! (Keep in mind: what works for me may not work for you.)

If you have any recommendations, comments, questions, etc. feel free to contact me!

 

***Disclaimer: All photos are my own. I am not being paid to say anything about these products, all thoughts and opinions are my own. I paid for these out of my own pocket.***

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

