Hello, hello.

I have been seeing a lot of weird makeup hacks lately on Instagram.

One in particular made my skin crawl: deodorant makeup primer hack.

LADIES & GENTLEMEN, do not trust & believe in everything you see on the internet (yes, even what I say — do your research!)

It is so dangerous to put commercial deodorants onto your armpits, let alone your face?! That’s like asking for issues later down the line in life.

Most deodorants like Dove, Secret, Degree, etc. use an ingredient called Aluminum Chlorohydrate.

I bet you have never even realized this, you pick up the stick, sniff it, and if it suits your style of scent — you buy it without even realizing exactly what you are applying to your skin.

Aluminum Chlorohydrate is supposed to suppress the amount of sweat that surfaces the skin, and has been linked to several cancers and chronic diseases. Read more on this article: Antiperspirant Safety which goes into depth about the link between Breast Cancer (and other diseases) and deodorants. The article states that if you knick a spot in your armpit, some of the deodorant is absorbed through that cut and into your blood stream. A direct route for the toxin to be distributed and cause harm to our bodies.

Making the switch to a mineral deodorant is the best thing that can be done to ensure a safer body and future.

img_4413

I have been using the brand Crystal Essence for about two years now and at first, I stank. This is considered the purging stage, your body is trying to sweat out all the terrible ingredients that had been layered on over the years. But after about 6 months (I know, it’s a long time but it’s so worth it), my body has adjusted and I definitely feel a difference.

While using commercial deodorants, I would get little bumps in my armpits and they would always be itchy and I could just tell something was off. Resorting to a natural deodorant was one of the best decisions I have ever made for my body. Yes, I do sweat a lot. But it’s natural, what other way does your body have to cool down?

It is paraben free, hypoallergenic, and contains no aluminum chlorohydrate.

My all time favorite scent is Pomegranate. But I have also tried the Unscented version and it works just as well. Crystal Essence offers a Lavender scent, Chamomile, etc.

I also have used Naturally Fresh’s scents Tropical Breeze and Ocean Breeze.

img_4414

Being aware of what you put in your body is extremely important. Many metals are very toxic to our bodies and putting on into our body everyday can be detrimental to our health.

Make the switch today!

Here are links on where to buy the deodorant and I’ve included a $10 off a $30 purchase coupon as well! (Buy in bulk, it’s cheaper and you will never have to worry about scrambling to the store to buy a commercial deodorant when you run out!)

Mineral Deodorants

VitaCost $10 off $30 Purchase Coupon!

 

 

** Disclaimer: all photos and opinions are my own. I do not get paid to share my thoughts and am doing this out of the kindness of my own heart. Some codes are affiliate codes, use them if you would like a discount!

Leave a Reply

